If comments are enabled on your site, your customers may flag offensive or inappropriate content that they see in the comments. If a comment is flagged on your site, you'll receive a notification. You'll then be able to delete comments or block users from the video page or from your site's Activity page. Blocking users prevents them from posting any new comments on your video.
As a site admin, you'll be able to report or block commenters directly from the comments section of your video.
Your viewers will also be able to report comments they see as offensive by clicking the "Report" button underneath a comment. This will notify the site owner of the content of the remark. No notification will be sent to the customer that left the comment. Only subscribers are able to report comments.
Your viewers will not be able to block users; this functionality is only for site admins.
Moderating flagged notifications
To find your flagged comments, log in to your Vimeo OTT site, click "Activity" in the top left corner, and choose "Comments." Then toggle the Comments dropdown to "Flagged." There, you'll be able to delete the comment, view the comment in its original location, or block the user who left the comment. You'll also see who reported the comment for moderation.
If you do nothing, the comment will remain in its original place.
Once you've blocked a customer, they're barred from leaving comments. However, they will still be able to read comments but not leave new ones. There is no notification or messaging to blocked customers that they are blocked; they are simply prevented from interacting with the community. If they feel this has been done in error, they can contact Support.
Please note that if "Made for kids" is enabled on your site, comments are disabled by default.