Enabling or disabling comments site-wide
By default, comments are off on a new site. You can disable or enable comments on a site level. The option to do so is found in your Settings (i.e., sitename.vhx.tv/admin/settings), and looks like this:
If the box is unchecked and comments are turned off, all videos will automatically have their comments disabled. This is true even for videos with existing comments; those comments will not be deleted, just hidden, and will be displayed again if you choose to re-enable comments in the future. If you have disabled comments at the site level and attempt to enable them at the video-level, comments will still be hidden for that video.
When the box is checked and comments are turned on at the site level, all videos' comments will automatically be enabled, although you can toggle the comments off for specific videos.
Enabling or disabling comments for specific videos
You can disable comments for a specific video at the bottom of any video edit tab: